The Session consists of the pastor and the elders in active service.  The Session is responsible for the mission and government of Forest Park. The Session meets monthly on Sunday's following worship



Class of 2022

Deana Gillespie

Mike Griffin

Carol Smith

Cindy Stigler

Class of 2021

Sara Grant

Walt Piering

Tracey Pomeroy - Clerk

Class of 2020

Anna Gillespie

Rick Pomeroy

Art Reimer



Recent Happenings

The Deacon's, on behalf of Forest Park Church, have prepared 42 lunches for Larry Under the Bridge in July. Larry Under the Bridge (UTB) is a program through the Divine Intervention Ministries of Tippecanoe Presbyterian Church in Milwaukee. They deliver bag dinners and basic supplies to the homeless in the Bay View area. Bagged dinners are delivered to strategic locations near campsites on Sunday evenings every week.  Larry UTB helps 30-50 people each Sunday and Monday night of each week. 



Board of Deacons Annual Report


The Deacons have been extending care and support to our Church family throughout the year. This year we provided the following services:


  • Delivered 53 bags of clothing 12 bags of food and 3 bags of shoes, that was donated by our church family, to the New Berlin Food Pantry and the Hope Center.

  • Provided rides to church for members who requested them.

  • Greeted members and guests as they entered our church on Sundays for worship.

  • Stocked the hospitality cupboards with supplies

  • Visited and brought gifts to our homebound members.

  • Provided, prepared, and served the communion elements.

  • Sent out greeting cards to our members for both happy and sad occasions.

  • Collected 27 packages of diapers or 1523 diapers and 12 packages of wipes under the deacons giving Christmas tree and delivered the items to Safe Babies Healthy Families.


The Deacons of Forest Park meet monthly to discuss and take care of concerns regarding our members. If you have a need that we can help with, please let us know.

Board of Deacons


Class of 2019

Denine Dulde

Lynette Hauke

Sue Mihelich-Corresponding Secretary

Garrett Pomeroy           

Class of 2020         

Cindy Barbieri-Recording Secretary           

Becca DeGaro          

Joe Degaro

Jodi Godsell              

Class of 2021

Mike Godsell-Treasurer

Mindy Schroepfer

Diane Schumitsch-Moderator

Marne Willey-Vice Moderator   

2300 S. Sunny Slope Road
New Berlin, Wisconsin 53151-3068

Phone: (262) 786-5850 (Secretary)

Worship Time
Recent News
Office Hours

Sunday 9:30 am

Monday - Thursday

8:00 am - Noon

Please reload

A congregation of the Presbyterian Church (USA)

give button.jpg